2011 AGM & Annual Dinner

The Annual General Meeting will take place in the Nairn Golf Club, on Friday 18th February 2011, at 6.30 pm, to transact the following business:

  1. Apologies.
  2. To confirm and adopt the minutes of the last meeting.
  3. To adopt the Treasurer’s Report.
  4. To elect Office Bearers for the year:
    1. President and Vice President Nominees D Green and Irene Macarthur
    2. Management Committee - eight members are due to stand down on rotation. These include the following three retiring members, Bob Pottie, Donald Clark and Alistair Sutherland. Standing down for re-election are : Hamish Forbes, John Innes, Ian Innes, J B Mackintosh, Irene Macarthur. Committee nominations for vacancies Ian Wilson (outgoing President), Henry Sleigh (proposed by D Clark and seconded by D Green), Colin Manson ( proposed by H Forbes and seconded by I Innes), Mark Mackintosh (proposed by Mrs I Macarthur and seconded by H Forbes)
    3. President’s Committee: President’s Nominees – Mr H Robertson, Mr W Downie.
  5. Election of New Members.
  6. Any Other Competent Business.

The Annual Dinner for members and guests will also be held in the Nairn Golf Club on Friday 18th February 2011 at 7.00pm for 7.30pm (prompt) following the business meeting.

The toast of “The Prosperity Of The Society” will be proposed by Mr Malcolm Morrison

Further details can be found in the letter that all members should receive shortly.